Group buying websites are my main downfall/saviour. If I buy absolutely nothing, I still get the incredible joy of window shopping via email-usually when I am sobbing in to my morning caffeine in an attempt to ease the pain. If I buy anything at all, I become convinced that I have sourced the Bargain of the Century (say it like Pete Smith would. You know you want to. So satisfying).

Which is how I ended up basting in my own juices at bikram yoga. So much sweaty yoga for so cheap.  So many references to Japanese ham sandwiches. So many middle aged men with god-awful sporting injuries in their undies (“Yeah, I played rugby, so most of my vertebrae have been shattered into a sticky, goo-like substance. Good times!).

But I seem to be getting better at it! I think! Maybe! Although locking my knees and extending my legs out fully  (as in standing head to knee pose) is still not happening, which is weird, because that is something I have been able to do in other poses previously. Bummer. Oh well. But at least these guys are my kind of yoga people: the Christmas party was at a pub.

As it is, I now can’t go back until mid January so I will have to find other ways to get sweaty and embarrass myself in public.